Posted

print

favorite this post Handyman - Interior/Exterior Repairs and Finishing (Westfield) hide this posting unhide

930 State Road 32 West

(google map)

Do you need something done or do you have a list of "several things"? Give me a call, a list and any details. I will get them done. From painting, flooring, plumbing, drywall, electrical or just general labor I am capable of finding your problem and fixing it or putting the finishing touch on your beautiful home. I can do just about anything involved with the home short of major HVAC. More importantly do you want to know and trust who is in your home . . . working around your kids, pets etc? I have included a brief bio to give you an idea of who will be working for you.

I charge $40 an hour (plus materials) for small jobs. The vast majority of local handyman businesses charge $50 an hour with a premium on the first hour of up to $70. For larger, new construction projects I am willing to give you an estimate/bid (typically 3X materials). I work by myself unless more labor is needed. I charge an additional $25 per hour if a helper is required. The two helpers that I use are retired business professionals that I have known for 10+ years. If you have any questions feel free to ask. I have many references from recent and past jobs I have completed in and around the Westfield, Carmel, Noblesville, Fishers Northern Indianapolis area.

A little about me: My name is Eddie Palmer. I am 47 years old. I live on a small 10 acre farm on 32 in Westfield, IN. I am not married and I do not have any kids of my own. I have a nine year old Silver Lab named Reese. I do love kids. I have 19 nieces and nephews and my mother has run a daycare center for over 30 years.

I currently own a natural and organic vending business. I usually run my vending business three days a week from 6AM-10AM. I spend the afternoons and my free days doing handyman/contracting work. I am also the head wrestling coach at Creekside Middle School in Carmel as well as a coach for the Carmel USA Wrestling Club (since 2015).

Prior to starting my vending business I was a pharmaceutical sales rep for Eli Lilly for 10 years. Prior to my stint with Eli Lilly I was the head assistant wrestling coach at the University of Pittsburgh for four years and I started and ran my own contracting business throughout the summer months.

I am a graduate of Indiana University (BS in Biology and twice the scholar athlete of the year in wrestling). I was also my class valedictorian at Huntington North High School (1990) and the recipient of the IHSAA Mental Attitude Award in wrestling. I interact well with kids of any age as well as adults from all walks of life regardless of their race, religion, or socioeconomic background. I love people.

I am professional, healthy and in great physical shape (non-smoker, no drugs, no criminal record etc.). I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892634005

posted:

best of [?]