try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 Looking for a responsible male roommate to share house (Emerson Heights, near Irvington)

12345678

available jan 1, 2020

duplex
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

I am looking for a male roommate/housemate to take the other room in my landlord's 2 bedroom 1.5 bath house. The current roommate has departed for warmer climes and saltwater. The house is one half of a nicely updated double in the popular Emerson Heights neighborhood right next to Irvington.

It features an updated kitchen with stainless appliances, finished hardwoods, unfinished basement, washer and dryer, and a fenced yard with fire pit.

The neighborhood is quiet and we're surrounded by long-time and new home owners. Literally all the neighbors are married professionals.

To IUPUI's campus it's a 15 minute drive, 18 to 30 minute bike ride (depending on how fast you pedal [race bike vs cruiser]). It's on Michigan St, which has a bike path directly from the house to downtown and campus. There's also a Metro transit stop (Michigan and Bancroft) for the number 3 bus.

It's also a 2 min walk to Ellenberger Park, 5 min bike ride to Irvington, with several new restaurants, Starbucks, Irvington Public Library, etc. 10 min bike ride to the Monon trail and 5 min drive to I-70.

Move in date Jan 1, or earlier if needed. Total cost would be $600 per month, and this includes rent, all utilities, and fast wireless internet.

As per the landlord: no pets and most certainly no drugs.

A bit about me: I'm Philip, a 27 year old tech worker, I'm pretty chill - I think, and I'm usually reading a book or doing something on my computer. I like cycling, world soccer, using adverbs, and asking good questions.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7018021996

posted:

updated:

best of [?]