Posted

print

favorite this post $560 / 1000ft2 - Room only in primeBroad Ripple location (Broad Ripple) hide this posting unhide

123

1000ft2 available jul 22

apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Spare Bedroom For rent!!
Don’t miss out on this fantastic location, beautiful apartment and low key roomate!

Room only!
In a 2 br 1.5 bath over 1000+ sq feet apartment.

Main bathroom shared for shower purposes but I get ready in the 1/2 ba.

Room is a decent size with a large double door closet and large window with lots of natural light. (Curtain rods, curtains and blinds provided)

Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pans, toaster oven, popcorn maker and food processor!

Dining room and living room are open concept and fully furnished!

LR has a tv with Roku- Netflix, Hulu and Prime for tv watching.

Your Bed Room is not furnished.

Beautiful patio with city garden and comfy patio chairs and hammock! And a community pool in the courtyard.

Laundry on site. Not in unit.

Just north of Broad Ripple ave!

Easily walk to the Broad Ripple strip, bars restaurants, Kroger, CVS, Monon Trail, Indianapolis Art Centers art garden, Opti Park, Coffee shops.

$300 deposit before move in required.

Month to month lease agreement will be as follows:

1. $300 deposit returned upon move out if 45 days notice is received in writing before you move out, no damage to the apartment or room, and you leave your room empty and clean.

2. Rent is $560/ month paid up front on the 25th the month before. $50 fee if rent is not received by the 30th of each month.
3. Rent includes:
The rent for the room (you pay)
Utilities (I will pay)
WiFi (I pay)
Use of the living areas/ kitchen supplies, TV etc.
Me cleaning (living areas/bathrooms weekly)
4. Cleanliness Required:
You will be required to contribute to cleaning supplies and toilet trees monthly. (I go to Costco so that keeps costs for this low)
I will keep the Living areas clean, bathrooms, LR, DR, Kitchen (minus your mess)
You will be required to clean up extra messes in the bathroom (if you make them. Example: clean up your makeup, if you throw up clean it up!)
You will be required to clean up kitchen messes you make. Example: if you mess dishes clean them (I have a dishwasher) or help load and unload the dishwasher because we are both adults!
Your room is your room but if it’s so dirty it smells up the apartment you will be asked to clean it or leave!

Sorry for all the requirements and guidelines but we’ve all had that one roomate that was so bad you worry if you could ever find a normal roomate again! Common knowledge house rules.....

House rules:
1. If you mess it clean it.
2. If you use it, borrow it etc replace it. (I’m not a weirdo about grabbing a granola bar or soda or sharing just as long as it’s a give and take! (I also took culinary classes for my degree and enjoy cooking so I’m open to sharing cost for a few meals each week if you want me to cook for you too!)
3. Contribute to toilet trees and cleaning supplies.
4. Communicate if having people over. (mainly just let me know week nights since I get up early during the week)
5. No hanky panky in the living area. Period, if I’m not home or if I’m home I don’t want to come home to it in the LR. Awkward surprise.
6. No drugs.

No pets. (fish, frogs, bunnies etc just ask)

Hypo allergenic dog already living in apt. (Monroe loves everyone he will be your best friend if you want him to)

No CIGARETTE smoking period, inside or out.
Occasional friends outside is okay but I am allergic to cigarette smoke and will not live with a regular cigarette smoker. Something in cigarettes trigger my asthma even if it’s just on your clothing.

Vape pens are okay outside. Hookah is okay outside.

A bit about me I’m a 28 year old Single female. I work as an Event coordinator at an Arcade and I nanny 3 days a week. (Mon, Weds,Fri) on off nanny days I’m working from home for my events. I enjoy painting and other art. I redo furniture for fun so I’ll occasionally have a table up in the living area painting! I love binge watching tv series while doing other things. I attend as many concerts as I can love live music! I enjoy yoga and the outdoors. The patio is a little oasis with really comfy chairs and two hammock options! I have a city garden so I grow different types or peppers, tomatoes, squash, and herbs you also get to eat and use for cooking if you’d like! I enjoy hiking and camping and will often leave on weekends to go road tripping. I’ve recently picked up Hulu hooping for workouts and I have an indoor trampoline for working out that you could also use if you’d like. Monroe is a hypoallergenic rescue pup. He’s about 12lbs, very social and loves most people but is also very low key, not a typical small dog so he’s not nippy or barky at all. I’m very low key and laid back but I like communication and I like things to be cleanish! I enjoy my alone time I’m an outgoing introvert. Looking for a roomate with similar interest and habits but we don’t have to be best friends awesome roommates is just fine by me!

If interested please message me with your age, first and last name, current job, and a little about your hobbies and schedule!


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6938704594

posted:

best of [?]